Unit Three
Astraeus

Part One - Basics

Tues Jan 25

1 | Getting Started

    • See the Astraeus Player Guide for information and download.

    • Review Design Project Reflections

    • Lesson - Code and Rules Overview

    • Work Time

Thur Jan 27

2 | Settings and Hotkeys

    • Lesson - Settings and Hotkeys

    • Work Time

Mon Jan 31

3 | Code

    • Lesson - Settings and Hotkeys

    • Work Time

Wed Feb 2

4 | Code

    • Work Time

Fri Feb 4

5 | Code

    • Work Time

Informal Testing

    • By the end of next class, all groups should have submitted their team at least once for testing!

    • This is available every day - Mr. M will provide feedback to your group

Tues Feb 8

6 | Code

    • Work Time

Thur Feb 10

7 | Code

    • Work Time

Mon Feb 14

8 | Code

    • Work Time

Part Two - Trials

First Trial

    • Be ready to submit your team to Mr. M @ the start of next class

    • Checkpoint - Defeat 3 gods (@ 45% Bonus)

Wed Feb 16

9 | Trials I

    • Run Trials

    • Work Time

Fri Feb 18

10 | Code

    • Work Time

Second Trial

    • Be ready to submit your team to Mr. M @ the start of next class

    • Checkpoint - Defeat 3 gods

Wed Feb 23

11 | Code

    • Run Trials

    • Work Time

Fri Feb 25

12 | Trials II

    • Run Trials

    • Work Time

Tues Mar 1

13 | Code

    • Reminder: Start thinking about Capstone!

    • Work Time

Third Trial

    • Be ready to submit your team to Mr. M @ the start of next class

    • Checkpoint - Defeat 4 gods

Thur Mar 3

14 | Trials III

    • Run Trials

    • Work Time

Mon Mar 7

15 | Code

Fourth Trial

    • Be ready to submit your team to Mr. M @ the start of next class

    • Checkpoint - Defeat 5 gods

Wed Mar 9

16 | Trials IV

    • Run Trials

    • Work Time

Fri Mar 11

17 | Capstone Feedback

    • Capstone Project Pitch Feedback

    • Work Time

Tues March 15

18 | Code

    • Last Day For Testing!

Part Three - Tournament and Finale

Thur March 17

19 | Tournament Day!

    • Watch the Class Tournament

Final Trial

    • Be ready to submit your team to Mr. M @ the start of next class

    • Determines your final grade in Astraeus

Mon March 21

20 | Final Test

    • Final submission for the project

    • Begin working on your Capstone project