Unit One
RoboQuest

Learn to program and help Karel on his quests

August to October

Mon Aug 30 / Tue Aug 31

1 | Welcome

    • Introductory Slideshow

    • Syllabus

    • Work Time

    • Bring a Flash Drive To Class Tomorrow

Level One - Commands

Wed Sept 1 | Thur Sept 2

2 | Roboquest

    • Lesson - Setting Up Processing and Roboquest

    • Look at the Roboquest Document

    • Work Time

      • Practice 1.1 - Karel

Fri Sept 3 / Wed Sept 8

3 | Colors

    • Lesson - RGB and Changing Colors

    • Work Time

      • Project 1.2 - Fountain

      • Project 1.3 - Chameleon

Level Two - Methods and Conditionals

Thur Sept 9 / Fri Sept 10

4 | Methods

    • Lesson - Methods

    • Checkpoint One (+10)

    • Practice 2.1 - Stairs

    • Project 2.2 - Ziggurat

Mon Sept 13 / Tues Sept 14

5 | Conditionals

    • Lesson - If, Else, and Else If

    • Practice 2.3 - Road

    • Practice 2.4 - Puddles

Wed Sept 15 / Fri Sept 17

6 | Conditionals II

    • Work Time

      • Project 2.5 - Volcano

      • Project 2.6 - Paths

Level Three - While Loops

Mon Sept 20 / Tues Sept 21

7 | While Loops

    • Lesson - While Loops

    • Work Time

      • Checkpoint Two (+15)

      • Practice 3.1 - Desert

      • Project 3.2 - Gather