Unit Seven
Space Shooter

Beginner

Thur Apr 19 / Fri Apr 20

1 | Setup and Code Tour



Thur Apr 21 / Fri Apr 22

2 | Quick Fixes

Mon Apr 25 / Tues Apr 26

3 | Design and Pixel Art

    • Lesson: Enemy Design and Pixel Art

    • Visit Piskel and make an enemy graphic

    • Work Time


Wed Apr 27 / Thur Apr 28

4 | Practice AP Test #2

    • Take MC AP Test #2

Fri Apr 29 / Mon May 2

5 | Work Day


Wed May 4 / Thur May 5

6 | More Enemies

AP Exam

    • Monday May 9th @ 12:00 pm

Fri May 6 / Mon May 9

7 | Healthbar and Stars / AP Exam Day

    • A Only - Lesson: Adding Healthbar and Starfield / Work Time

    • B Only - Work Time (AP Exam Day)

Intermediate

Tues May 10 / Wed May 11

8 | Waves


Thur May 12 / Fri May 13

10 | Lives and Respawning

Senior Projects Due

    • Must include all elements up to "Lives and Respawning" for full credit

    • Submit project in class or through a Schoology message by 11:59 on Sun May 15th

Mon May 16 / Tues May 17

11 | Game States


Wed May 18 / Thur May 19

12 | Making Executables

Fri May 20 / Mon May 23

13 | Progression System and Upgrades



Tues May 24 / Wed May 25

14 | Coding Day

    • Work Time

Beta Due

    • Submit via flash drive in class at the start of class on Thurs 5/26 (A) or Friday 5/27 (B)

      • Include Project Code

      • Include Executable

    • Graded on the rubric with an expected value of 12 points.

    • Must complete the Beta Submission Form

Thur May 26 / Fri May 27

15 | AP Java Preview

MEMORIAL DAY

Tues May 31 / Wed June 1

16 | Beta Day


Thur June 2 / Fri June 3

17 | Boss

    • Lesson: Removing Projectiles (Extra Quick Fix)

    • Lesson: Building a Boss

    • Work Time

Advanced

Mon June 6 / Tues June 7


18 | Explosions and Hit Animations

    • Lesson: Explosions and On Hit Animations

    • Work Time


Wed June 8 / Thur June 9

19 | Coding Day / Final Turn-In (B)


Fri June 10

20 | Final Turn-In (A)

Final Due

    • Due on Thursday June 9th (B Day) and Friday June 10th (A Day)

    • Graded on the rubric with an expected value of 20 points.

    • Must complete the Release Submission Form

Mon June 13 (B) / Tuesday June 14 (A)

21 | Last Day