Unit Five
Design

Phase One + AP Review

Mon Apr 25 / Tues Apr 26

1 | Project Overview

Threnody builds an isometric RPG engine (2022)


Action puzzler RPG Squared lets players push boxes and slide on ice. (2022)

Project Documents

    • Trello Link provided to Mr. M by end of class today

    • Contract Goals shared with Mr. M by end of period today

Wed Apr 27 / Thur Apr 28

2 | Practice MC AP Exam #3

    • Complete multiple choice exam

Codingbat AP Problems

    • 10 problems from AP-1. Due Thursday by 11:59 pm.

Fri Apr 29 / Mon May 2

3 | Astraeus Tournament / Review Day

Jedi Upgrade includes a very large Grogu (2022)

AP Review Session - Programming Club

    • Monday 2:30 to 4:00. Come and review your MC exam, work with Mr. M and peers!

Day Off For Students - Professional Development

AP Exam

    • Wednesday May 4th @ 12:00 pm

Wed May 4 / Thur May 5

4 | AP Day / Conferences

    • A1 & A2 - Hang out, relax, and get last minute questions answered (Optional)

    • B3 - Conferences

Pokemon Battler featuring Evee and Bulbasaur (2022)

Fri May 6 / Mon May 9

5 | Conferences / Work Day

Guns are an important part of Legendary Sword 2. (2022)

Tues May 10 / Wed May 11

6 | Jar Files

Thur May 12 / Fri May 13

7 | Coding Day

    • Work Time

    • Submit Checkpoint

"Jenshin Go!" brings the spirit of gacha games to AP Java (2022)

Checkpoint #1

    • Submit your project to Mr. M via a Schoology Message by 11:59 pm by May 12 (A Day) or May 13 (B Day)

    • Zip file must include: project code, running jar file, at least 2 screenshots, text file with description + controls

Phase Two

Mon May 16 / Tues May 17

8 | Presentations / Conferences

    • Discuss Checkpoint #2 Goals

    • Work Time

Wed May 18 / Thur May 19

9 | Coding Day

    • Work Time

Fri May 20 / Mon May 23

10 | Coding Day

Checkpoint #2

    • Submit your project to Mr. M via a Schoology Message by 11:59 pm on Sun May 22 (A Day) or Mon May 23 (B Day)

    • Zip file must include: project code, running jar file, at least 2 screenshots

Phase Three

Tues May 24 / Wed May 25

12 | Presentations / Conferences

    • Discuss Checkpoint #2 Goals

    • Work Time

Thur May 26 / Fri May 27

12 | Coding Day

    • Discuss Checkpoint #2 Goals

    • Work Time

Memorial Day

Tues May 31 / Wed June 1

14 | Coding Day

    • Work Time

Thur June 2 / Fri June 3

15 | Coding Day

    • Work Time

    • Submit Checkpoint

Checkpoint #3 - Beta

    • Submit your project to Mr. M via a Schoology Message by 11:59 pm on June 2 (A Day) or June 3 (B Day)

    • Zip file must include: project code, running jar file, at least 2 screenshots

Phase Four

Mon June 6 / Tues June 7

16 | Beta Test

    • Play Games and Provide Feedback

Wed June 8

17 | Coding Day

    • Work Time

Thur June 9 (B) / Fri June 9 (A)

18 | Final Touches

    • Finalize project releases

Checkpoint #4 - Release

    • Submit your project to Mr. M via a Schoology Message by 11:59 pm on June 9 (B Day) or June 10 (A Day)

Mon June 13 (B) / Tuesday June 14 (A)

19 | Last Day

    • Play Final Releases!