Unit One
Java Basics

Mon Aug 30 / Tue Aug 31

1 | Welcome

Part One - Basics

Wed Sept 1 | Thur Sept 2

2 | Output, Data, and Conditionals

    • Seating Chart

    • Programming Club - Monday @ 2:30 to 4:00

    • Quiz #0 - Procedures

    • Lecture
      Variables, Constants, Primitive Types, and Conversions

    • Code Demo #1.1
      Console, Comments, and Conditionals

    • Read Coder's Handbook #0-3
      Welcome, Console Output, Data Types, Conditionals

Fri Sept 3 / Wed Sept 8

3 | Strings and Input

Thur Sept 9 / Fri Sept 10

4 | Friend

    • Login to AP Classroom
      Contact Collegeboard ASAP if needed
      Join code is found on Schoology page

    • Work Time

Mon Sept 13 / Tues Sept 14

5 | Codingbat

All Classes - Tues Sept 14 @ 11:59 pm

Project #1 - Friend

    • Submit your completed project on Replit

Wed Sept 15 / Fri Sept 17

6 | Quiz

    • First Programming Club Meeting on Monday @ 2:30

    • Quiz #1 - Basics
      On Class Lectures, Code Demos, and Coder's Handbook #1-5

    • Work Time

All Classes - Sun Sept 19 @ 11:59 pm

Codingbat Set #1

    • Any 10 problems from Logic-1

    • Any 10 problems from String-1

Part Two - Methods, Classes, and Random

Mon Sept 20 / Tues Sept 21

7 | Methods and Classes

Wed Sept 22 / Thur Sept 23

8 | FacePrinter

    • Lesson: Parameters + Faceprinter Flow

    • Work Time

All Classes - Thur Sept 23 @ 11:59 pm

Project #2 - FacePrinter

    • Submit your completed project on Replit

Fri Sept 24 / Mon Sept 27

9 | Random Numbers

Tues Sept 28 / Wed Sept 29

10 | Story

Thur Sept 30 / Fri Oct 1

11 | Review Day

    • AP Reminders (see Schoology)

    • Quiz #2 - Methods and Classes
      On Class Lectures, Code Demos, and Coder's Handbook #6-8

    • Q&A

    • Work Time

All Classes - Sun Oct 3 @ 11:59 pm

Project #3 - Story

    • Submit your completed project on Replit

Mon Oct 4 / Tues Oct 5

12 | Test