Unit Two
Arrays

Part One - Repetition

Wed Oct 6 / Thur Oct 7

1 | Loops

Fri Oct 8 / Mon Oct 11

2 | Recursion

Tues Oct 12 / Wed Oct 13

3 | Palindrome

Thur Oct 14 / Mon Oct 18

4 | Coding Day

All Classes - Mon Oct 18 @ 11:59 pm

Project #4 - Palindrome

    • Submit your completed project on Replit

Part Two - Arrays

Tues Oct 19 / Wed Oct 20


5 | Arrays

    • Lesson: Arrays

    • Codingbat

      • Array-1 (x10)

      • Array-2 (x10)

Thur Oct 21 / Fri Oct 22


6 | Sorting Algorithms

Mon Oct 25 / Tues Oct 26


7 | Bubble

    • Work Time

    • B-Only: PSAT Day

      • May miss some class time

Wed Oct 27 / Thur Oct 28


8 | Quiz / Reading Files

All Classes - Thur Oct 28 @ 11:59 pm

Codingbat Set #2

    • Any 10 problems from Recursion-1

    • Any 10 problems from Array-1

    • Any 10 problems from Array-2

All Classes - Thur Oct 28 @ 11:59 pm

Project #5 - Bubble

    • Submit your completed project on Replit

All Classes - End of October

AP Sign-Up Deadline

    • Make sure you have joined AP Classroom, signed up for the exam, and paid for the exam.

    • Making any changes will cost your $40 from November 1st onward.

Part Three - 2D Arrays and Object Oriented Programming

Fri Oct 29 / Mon Nov 1


9 | Object Oriented Programming


Tues Nov 2 / Wed Nov 3


10 | Lion's Den

    • Lesson: Lion's Den Tips

    • Work Time

End of Quarter 1

    • All missing + late work must be submitted by Wednesday Nov 3rd

    • Projects #1-5, Codingbat Sets #1-2, Quiz #1-3, and Test #1

Thur Nov 4 / Fri Nov 5


11 | Lion's Den II

    • Work Time

      • B-Only: Half-Day

Mon Nov 8 / Tues Nov 9


12 | Lion's Den III

Wed Nov 10 / Thur Nov 11


13 | Review / Setting Up Eclipse

All Classes - Thur Nov 11 @ 11:59 pm

Project #6 - Lion's Den

    • Submit your completed project on Replit

Fri Nov 12 / Mon Nov 15


14 | Test